Your browser does not support JavaScript!

Huddles 

The FCA Huddle grew out of a desire to continue the FCA Camp experience during the school year. The Huddle is a place where athletes and coaches can connect with people who love sports, grow in their faith, strengthen their leadership skills.

GOALS of HUDDLE:

ENGAGE (1 Thessalonians 2:8) To engage coaches and athletes through building genuine relationships, sharing our lives and the gospel.  

EQUIP (Ephesians 4:12) To equip coaches and athletes to grow in Christ through God’s Word. 

EMPOWER (2 Timothy 2:2) To empower coaches and athletes to engage and equip others to know and grow in Christ.

WHAT is a HUDDLE?
 A Huddle is NOT:

  • a group that appears to have all the answers
  • a group led by a person who does all the talking
  • a group only for Christians

But, a FCA Huddle IS:

  • a group committed to growing spiritually
  • a place where individuals can participate
  • officially certified by FCA

Current Huddles

BUCKS COUNTY- Contact Scott Leuz, sleuz@fca.org

  • Bensalem Football
  • Carl Sandburg MS
  • Central Bucks East Football
  • Central Bucks East HS
  • Central Bucks South HS
  • Council Rock North HS
  • Council Rock North Football
  • Council Rock South HS
  • DelVal University 
  • Harry S. Truman Basketball
  • Harry S. Truman Football
  • Lenape MS (in progress)
  • Maple Point MS
  • Neshaminy Football
  • Neshaminy HS
  • New Hope Solbury HS
  • Newtown MS
  • Newtown MS Coaches Study
  • Pennsbury HS
  • Pennridge HS
  • Quakertown HS
  • Tennent HS

CHESTER COUNTY-Contact Brown Vincent-bvincent@fca.org

  • Avon Grove HS
  • Bishop Shanahan HS
  • Kennett HS
  • Kennett MS
  • Octorara HS
  • Patton MS
  • Renaissance Charter HS
  • Unionville HS
  • West Chester University

MAIN LINE-Contact Lisa Catton, lcatton@fca.org

  • Conestoga HS
  • Eastern University
  • Great Valley HS
  • Radnor HS
  • University of Valley Forge
  • Upper Merion HS
  • Upper Merion MS
  • Valley Forge Military Academy and College
  • Villanova University

MONTGOMERY COUNTY-Contact Ted Brunner, tbrunner@fca.org / Amanda Kiser, akiser@fca.org

  • Abington HS
  • Arcola Intermediate MS
  • Boyertown HS
  • Faith Christian Academy
  • Indian Crest MS
  • Indian Valley MS
  • Methacton HS
  • North Penn HS
  • Spring Ford HS
  • Perkiomen Valley HS
  • Souderton HS
  • Strayer MS
  • Upper Perkiomen MS
  • Upper Perkiomen HS
  • Upper Moreland HS

PHILADELPHIA-Contact Kasey Dougherty, kdougherty@fca.org

  • Esperanza Academy Charter School
  • SS. John Neumann & Maria Goretti Catholic HS
  • Temple Football
  • University of Penn FCAIA